Indigenous Community Corrections Initiative – Call for Proposals

The call for proposals for the Indigenous Community Corrections Initiative is now closed.

About the call:

In order to support communities rehabilitate and reintegrate Indigenous offenders, Public Safety (PS) was allocated $10M over five years in Budget 2017 for the Indigenous Community Corrections Initiative (ICCI) to help close the gaps in services for Indigenous Peoples in the criminal justice system. With a focus on reintegration, this initiative proposes to help reverse the trend of Indigenous over-representation in Canada's criminal justice system and will support the healing and rehabilitation of Indigenous offenders.

The ICCI provides contribution funding to March 31, 2022 to eligible recipients to develop tailored approaches that are responsive to the concerns, priorities and unique circumstances of Indigenous people. The objectives of the Initiative are:

Who can apply?

Eligible initiatives include:

Available funding:

Total funds available for all approved projects over the course of five years (2017/18 to 2021/22) are broken down as follows:

How to apply:

Crime Prevention and Aboriginal Community Safety Division
Public Safety Canada
340 Laurier Avenue West
Ottawa, ON  K1A 0P8

Funding decisions will be made based on a review and approval process by delegated Departmental authorities. Decisions will be made based on a proposal's alignment with the Terms and Conditions of the Aboriginal Community Safety Development Contribution Program.

Applicants will be notified of the status of their respective applications upon completion of this process.

Contact us:

Assistance is available in advance of the submission of a proposal to answer general questions. Please direct inquiries to: ps.indigenouscorrections-correctionsautochtones.sp@canada.ca

Date modified:

Initiative sur les services correctionnels communautaires destinés aux Autochtones – Appel de propositions

L'appel de propositions pour l’Initiative sur les services correctionnels communautaires destinés aux Autochtones est maintenant terminé.

À propos de l'appel de propositions

Pour soutenir les collectivités au chapitre de la réadaptation et de la réinsertion sociale des délinquants autochtones, Sécurité publique Canada a réservé 10 millions de dollars, sur cinq ans, dans le budget de 2017 à l'Initiative sur les services correctionnels communautaires destinés aux Autochtones (ISCCA) pour aider à combler les lacunes, dans le système de justice pénale, des services aux peuples autochtones. La présente initiative, axée sur la réinsertion sociale, se propose de contribuer à l'inversion de la tendance à la surreprésentation des Autochtones dans le système canadien de justice pénale et de soutenir la guérison et la réadaptation des délinquants autochtones.

Jusqu'au 31 mars 2022, l'ISCCA versera un financement sous forme de contribution à des bénéficiaires admissibles dans le but d'élaborer des approches adaptées sensibles aux préoccupations, priorités et circonstances particulières des peuples autochtones. L'Initiative a les objectifs suivants :

Qui peut présenter une demande?

Initiatives admissibles

Fonds disponibles

Les fonds disponibles pour tous les projets approuvés au cours du quinquennat (de 2017-2018 à 2021-2022) sont répartis ainsi :

Comment présenter sa demande

Division de la prévention du crime et de la sécurité dans les collectivités autochtones
Sécurité publique Canada
340, avenue Laurier Ouest
Ottawa (Ontario) K1A 0P8

Les décisions de financement seront prises en fonction d'une démarche d'étude et d'approbation réalisée par des autorités du Ministère. Ces décisions reposeront sur la correspondance de la proposition aux modalités du Programme de contribution à l'amélioration de la sécurité des collectivités autochtones.

Les proposants seront avisés de l'état d'avancement de leur demande dès la fin de cette démarche.

Nous joindre

Avant de présenter votre proposition, vous pourrez obtenir des réponses à vos questions d'ordre général, que vous pouvez poser en envoyant un courriel à l'adresse ps.indigenouscorrections-correctionsautochtones.sp@canada.ca.

Date de modification :